Tomorrow I'm officially going to begin my training for the Columbus Half Marathon.  I am still very nervous about this one and I'm not quite sure I have what it takes just yet, but I'm going to try it out.  I figure go for it right?  What can it hurt?  Completing this Half Marathon will top off a great 1st year of running for me!  I started running around the end of October 2010 when I decided to run the Jingle Bell Run.  From October 2010 to October 2011 I will have completed Two 5K's, a Warrior Dash, a 10K and now a Half Marathon!  I started this running business with just the thought of trying to possibly run a 5K one day...who would have thought I'd ever attempt a Half Marathon! 
Now to find a running plan that I like...  I think I'll start with the plan on the Columbus Marathon Website and see how that goes...

I may be addicted! :)
Susann
6/20/2011 12:21:46 pm

Carrie - I am so proud of you and all that you have achieved in this last year! Your commitment to your health & fitness are inspiring...you are an amazing person!! Love you & miss you!
p.s.- you look AWESOME too!!!!

Reply
Matt D
6/20/2011 01:51:25 pm

WOW!! Way to go Carrie! That is incredible!

Reply



Leave a Reply.