Today was Day 1 of the Half Marathon Training and it was ROUGH!  I don't know if it was the fact that I got up at 6:00 and actually ran before work or if it was the week that I took off from running to recover from my cold, but I was STRUGGLIN' this morning.  When my alarm went off I was really debating just sleeping an extra hour instead of getting up, but I finally convinced myself to get out of bed and get moving.  I figured once I got moving I'd probably wake up and be happy I was running.  I did seem to wake up, but boy was I sloooooow.  I think I'm still battling the ending of this cold and trying to get motivated.  I also think I have this training plan all figured out.  It works out well that Monday is a Rest day and that is the day I have to be at work at 7:30.  All of the other days of the week I don't go in until 8:30 so I just figured I can get up at the same time every day and still be able to get my runs in before work...at least until my mileage increases and I need more than an hour of running time.  I guess we'll burn that bridge when we get there ::Insert Brooks & Dunn Song Here::  It probably is better to run in the morning though instead of trying to run after camp.  I KNOW I won't have motivation to run then.

On another note, camp is going well.  Today was only the 2nd day, but we haven't had any MAJOR catastrophes and everyone seems to be getting along well.  I am excited for tomorrow because it's POOL DAY!  Pool Day is always fun!  Keeping my fingers crossed for no sunburns! :)

Happy 1st Day of Summer!



Leave a Reply.